Happy Birthday!

This is the birth of F.A.A.C.T. This blog will be an online resource to reach out to Filipino-Asian-Americans that desire to grow in their faith in God through Jesus Christ who is The Way, The Truth, and The Life (John 14:6).

You might be wondering why the arrangement of letters in F.A.A.C.T. This was on purpose!

The definition for “fact” is “something that actually exists; reality; truth; a truth known by actual experience or observation.”

The original idea was to somehow connect the Filipino/Asian-American Christian believers in Shreveport, LA. (Btw, it’s Louisiana, not Los Angeles.  Shreve-port is not along the coast as inferred by the word “port”.  LoL) If I did the math correctly from the US Census, the Filipino/Asian population is less than 1.5%, which you can count them with your fingers and toes at a Filipino birthday party or at my uncle’s house watching a Manny Pac-man fight.

I like to say that I was “raised by Filipinos” near San Diego but if you know where Oceanside, CA is located, you might know me or my parents!

So you might be wondering why did we relocate to Shreveport?

  1.  Earthquakes scare me more than big bugs and tornados.
  2.  Start a family on one income which is near impossible in California unless you still live with your parents.
  3.  It’s actually the #1 reason – It’s where God wants us to be at this very moment.

Glory to God…so let’s see if anyone but my family will be visiting this blog to look for the newest rumor to talk about. =)

