What Is Your Philosophy In Life?

Someone is writing a book about wisdom and wants to include your words for millions around the world to read. The title of the book – What Is Your Philosophy In Life?

I’ve coined a phrase in high school that was probably something implanted in my brain by my collection of  self-help and motivational tapes/books, and Kungfu movies. Or maybe it was after I watched the film – Forrest Gump. =)

It’s a bit cheesy but here it goes.

Survival of the fittest and I am the strong!

This morning, I was reading my dad’s t-shirt.

It read:

STAY BACK! I’M ALLERGIC TO STUPID!

“Bumper-sticker” statements are funny and may have a kernel of truth. However they do not compare to God’s knowledge, wisdom, and understanding.

My flawed and faulty doctrine about survival of the fittest is actually dangerous and destructive.

We’ve all given advice we wish we could take back and this is one of them.

Here’s how I would rephrase it:

Life is survival of the poor in spirit for they will be strengthened and satisfied by the God who created all heaven and earth and all that is in it. They are the blessed, they are more than conquerors, and they are  forever loved by the Lord. Anyone that hurts or harms any of His children will meet the mighty hand of God.”

I derived these words from the Gospel According to Matthew in Chapter 5 which is known as the Sermon on the Mount. The “be-attitudes” are taught by Christ and known as “The Blessings.”

The only true way to live life is to become a child of God. Apart from His grace and mercy, we will never have abundant life with resolve of our past that haunts us and brings sorrow to our heart.

  • The below film trailer is a remarkable testimony of Victor Marx surviving and overcoming his past. (Side Note: It was a pleasure to meet this brother and see the humility and love of Christ in his eyes. He shared with us at the 2012 Children & Youth Ministry Leadership Conference. See this post for the Youtube audio.)

.

  • Has God ever given you a song in your heart and you start to sing it (or hum) but wasn’t sure of the title or artist? I love it when this happens. After searching Youtube, it was Good To Me by Craig Musseau.

I cry out

For your hand of mercy to heal me
I am weak
I need your love to free me
O Lord, my rock
My strength in weakness
Come rescue me oh Lord

You are my hope
Your promise never fails me
And my desire
Is to follow You forever
For You are good
For You are good
For You are good to me
For You are good
For You are good
For You are good to me

.

  • Romulo Costa / Tori Kelly – Our God (They were our worship leaders at the 2012 Children & Youth Ministry Leadership Conference and the spiritual atmosphere was amazing and annointed by God.)

Water, You turned into wine
Opened the eyes of the blind
There’s no one like You
None like You

Into the darkness, You shine
Out of the ashes we rise
There’s no one like You
None like You

Our God is greater
Our God is stronger
God, You are higher than any other
Our God is healer
Awesome in power
Our God, our God

Into the darkness, You shine
Out of the ashes, we rise
There’s no one like You
None like You

Our God is greater
Our God is stronger
God, You are higher than any other
Our God is healer
Awesome in power
Our God, our God

Our God is greater
Our God is stronger
God, You are higher than any other
Our God is healer
Awesome in power
Our God, our God

And if our God is for us
Then who could ever stop us
And if our God is with us
Then what could stand against

And if our God is for us
Then who could ever stop us
And if our God is with us
Then what could stand against
Then what could stand against

Our God is greater
Our God is stronger
God, You are higher than any other
Our God is healer
Awesome in power
Our God, our God

Our God is greater
Our God is stronger
God, You are higher than any other
Our God is healer
Awesome in power
Our God, our God

And if our God is for us
Then who could ever stop us
And if our God is with us
Then what could stand against

And if our God is for us
Then who could ever stop us
And if our God is with us
Then what could stand against
What could stand against
What could stand against

