Don’t Rob Yourself – The Unthinkable! Why 7 Is For Perfection!

Good Friday in the South is very important that businesses shutdown for the day and employees get paid for this Holiday (aka Holy-Day).

Yep, no work for me…But it gets better, some companies the day before, allow their employees to go home after lunch and get paid for the full day.

Wot! If you don’t have these benefits you might want to move here. Come to Shreveport!

If you don’t believe in Good Friday, should you tell your company that you’ll volunteer to work today (Friday) or will you write them a check to refund the day you didn’t work?

That would be ludericous to deny this benefit that affects all employees no matter what their religious (or non-religious) preferences are.

In a nutshell, Good Friday is a celebration of an historical account of a Jewish carpenter who is sentenced a criminals death for only doing good like healing the hurt, casting out demons, raising the dead, teaching everlasting life and hope, and feeding the hungry.

I hope you discover or rediscover why we celebrate Good Friday and Easter…..you’ll have an appreciation for this Holiday but you’ll also understand why Jesus Christ is the most controversial man in history or will ever be.

No other man has ever claimed and proven what He proclaimed.

To this day many people are still against those that are His disciples…..2,000 years ago, Jesus did the unthinkable.

He became a criminal (without sin) on the cross to take the penalty that we are most guilty of, and the very moment Jesus said, “It is finished!”, the gates of Heaven opened up. Our sins crucified Him and we were pardoned! My sins are like scarlet, they are now pure white like snow. I don’t know about you but that’s music to my ears that we have been set free and who the Son sets free is free indeed. (John 19:30;  Isaiah 1:18; John 8:31-36)

Please please don’t rob yourself by not finding out about this Man who so loved you that He did the unthinkable.

.

  • Why 7 Means Perfection – Song by Seven Places / Speaker – Jon Courson

.

  • The Katinas – Praying For You

.

  • One More Time / Thank You (Medley) – The Katinas & Jeremy Passion

.

  • Melissa Polinar and Jeremy Passion “I Can’t Make You Love Me” (Bonnie Raitt)

Turn down the lights
Turn down the bed
Turn down these voices inside my head
Lay down with me, tell me no lies

Just hold me close, don’t patronize
Don’t patronize me.
Cause I can’t make you love me if you don’t
You can’t make your heart feel something it won’t

Here in the dark, in these final hours
I will lay down my heart and I’ll feel the power
But you won’t, no you won’t
Cause I can’t make you love me if you don’t.
I’ll close my eyes, then I won’t see

The love you don’t feel when you’re holdin me
Mornin will come and I’ll do what’s right
Just give me till then to give up this fight
And I will give up this fight.

Cause I can’t make you love me if you don’t
You can’t make your heart feel something it won’t

Here in the dark, in these final hours
I will lay down my heart and I’ll feel the power
But you won’t, no you won’t
Cause I can’t make you love me if you don’t

(I realize this is a love song that can be “interpreted” in other ways. When I hear this song and “selah” on the words, that was the song of God’s heart as I gave my life to Christ that night I read His “Love Letter” to me. Before I went to bed, I prayed for a change of heart. Jesus could never force me to love Him and accept His Words but He kept fighting for me and never gave up. He does the same for you!)

.

  • 10-Year-Old Blind Autistic Boy Sings “Open the Eyes of my Heart”

