Pastor Bear – An Outstanding Man of God!

My friend and brother in Christ has gone ahead of us to be with our Lord.

I met Pastor Bear when I was a toddler in the faith. For a season, I attended North Coast Calvary Chapel and plugged into Pastor Bear’s College/Career group. Even though I wasn’t a regular, he sure made me feel welcomed and loved. He had some of the craziest stories which I hope will be published one day…or made into a movie.

I was able to catch up with Pastor Bear a few months ago (March) when my family attended the evening Sunday service.

It was refreshing to fellowship with him during and after the service. We chatted about Children-Youth Ministry and what it looked like to have favor from the Lord.

There was a Scripture we were looking for in Proverbs about the wise man finding a wife. We were stumbling to quote it word for word but didn’t know where to find it. Pastor Bear made it his mission to search it out. =)

“He who finds a wife finds a good thing, And obtains favor from the LORD.” -Proverbs 18:22

After the service, he looked for his son so that I could meet him.

I tell yea, the way Bear treated me was like I was part of his immediate family. You could tell he had a personal relationship with Jesus because he genuinely loved and cared for others.

(Father-God, Thank you for sharing with us Pastor Bear and using him as a vessel of honor. In His Name, Amen.)

Updates – Pastor George “Bear” Trillizio:

……………………………………………………………………………………………………

Free eBook (PDF):

Comfort For Those Who Mourn by Chuck Smith Sr.

https://filipinoasianamericanchurchoftruth.files.wordpress.com/2012/05/comfort_for_those_who_mourn.pdf

…………………………………………………………………………………………………..

  • Moriah Peters – Well Done

.
  • Scott Cunningham – Worship Songs

.
  • Something Like Silas – Spirit Waltz

.

  • Something Like Silas – Better Is One Day

.

  • Something Like Silas – Anchor Of My Soul

.

