Life Is Fragile – Please Handle With Prayer!

The TV show – Touch – has been on my radar for some time. I streamed a few episodes and like the concept. In a nutshell, individuals makes decisions and/or events occur that cause an international butterfly effect that can potentially change the course of history. Essentially, we are all connected together, affecting each other someway or another. Remember Marty McFly from Back to the Future? Sowing small change in the past, reaps repercussions in the future.

In Jake’s monologue in the beginning and end of the show, he pivots on the idea that collective prayer unites us with purpose. Then you see that “love” becomes the glue that sticks me to you. (Hey that rhymed.)

So here’s Jake’s monologue from the episode – Noosphere Rising:

Numbers are constant, until they’re not. Our inability to influence outcome is the great equalizer; makes the world fair. Computers generate random numbers in an attempt to glean meaning out of probability. Endless numerical sequences lacking any pattern. But during a cataclysmic global event: tsunami, earthquake, the attacks of 911 – these random numbers suddenly stop being random. As our collective consciousness synchronizes, so do the numbers. Science can’t explain the phenomenon, but religion does, it’s called prayer. A collective request sent up in unison, shared hope. Numbers are constant, until they’re not.

During cataclysmic global events, our collective consciousness synchronizes. So do of the numeric sequences created by random number generators. Science can’t explain the phenomenon, but religion does, it’s called prayer. A collective request, sent up in unison, a shared hope, a fear relieved, a life spared. Numbers are constant…until they’re not.

In times of tragedy. Times of collective joy. In these brief moments, it is only the shared emotional experience that makes the world seem less random. Maybe it’s coincidence. Or maybe it’s an answer to our prayers. (Jake Bohm, Touch, Nooshpere Rising)

In our spiritual journey together, prayer will be our greatest weapon to change hearts and lives. Let our driving force be Christ’s unfailing and unconditional love!

Today, my thoughts and prayers goes out to the Trillizio family and all those that have lost a loved one.

  • Francesca Battistelli – “Motion Of Mercy”

I was poor I was weak
I was the definition of the spiritually
Bankrupt condition
So in need of help

I was unsatisfied
Hungry and thirsty
When You rushed to my side
So unworthy
Still You gave yourself away…

(Chorus)
That’s the motion of mercy
Changing the way and the why we are
That’s the motion of mercy
Moving my heart

Now I’m filled by a love
That calls me to action
I was empty before now I’m drawn to compassion
And to give myself away

(Chorus)

Living for the lost
Loving ’til it hurts
No matter what the cost
Like You loved me first
That’s the motion of mercy

God give me strength to give something for nothing
I wanna be a glimpse of the Kingdom that’s coming soon

(Chorus)

.

  • Jason Gray – Remind Me Who I Am

.

  • Aaron Shust – My Hope Is In You
.
  • Chris August – Starry Night

.

  • Jeremy Riddle – Sweetly Broken

.

  • Grace Like Rain – Todd Agnew

.

  • For King & Country – The Proof of Your Love

