GPS (Geographic Filipino System)

This has got to be the funniest of the HappySlip skits. =)

After watching the above comedy, I’m developing a principle that I call – Filipino’s Free-Wheel.

This principle is about control and counsel. It starts with God is in full control and second God still let’s us ride a bike where we decide. I call that (with some Filipino-style) “FREE-WHEELIE” (aka Free Will). We get to enter the destination on our GPS and go anywhere we want. So often we forget about the God-factor.

GPS can be outdated, unclear, inaccurate and/or take you down the wrong path like the HappySlip GPS with interactive and realtime mom & auntie directions.

I can find myself ignoring all the signs of “Cliff Ahead” and just before I get there, God allows me to get a flat tire. That’s God in full control.

A huge problem today is the lack of Biblical counseling in the church. The world doesn’t know any better so we can’t blame them. I’m sure we’ve all blamed someone else or thing like Hollywood movies, video games, and corruption here and there but they don’t have the Holy Spirit yet. Believers do and need to own up to their responsibility. Is it possible that the church at large is the biggest hindrance to non-believers and new believers from really knowing the merciful and long-suffering God of the Bible. I do and God has called us to be witnesses to a world that doesn’t know any better.

Please visit and save in your favorites the below website. I have found this online resources invaluable for Biblical Counseling by Bob Hoekstra:

Living In Christ Ministries – http://www.livinginchrist.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=20&Itemid=34

Psychology and man’s wisdom is entering the Church. This destination heads to Destruction Drive located in Division City. God’s Word has always been the solution but man has hidden it’s truths lest we become “set free” by knowing what the Bible really says.

You’ll love this new music video by Group 1 Crew called He Said.

.

Group 1 Crew – “He Said (feat. Chris August)” (Official Music Video)

So your life feels like it don’t make sense
And you think to yourself, “I’m a good person,
So why do these things keep happening? ”
Why you gotta deal with them
You may be knocked down now, but don’t forget
What He said, He said

“I won’t give you more
No more than you can take
And I might let you bend
But I won’t let you break
And know, I’ll never, ever let you go”
Don’t you forget what He said
Don’t you forget what He said, He said

Who you are ain’t what you’re going through
So don’t let it get the best of you
‘Cause God knows everything you need
So you ain’t gotta worry
You may be knocked down now, but just believe what He said

He said “I won’t give you more
No more than you can take
And I might let you bend
But I won’t let you break
And know I’ll never ever let you go”
Don’t you forget what He said

Don’t fear when you go through the fire
Hang On when it’s down to the wire
Stand tall and remember what He said

“I won’t give you more
No more than you can take
And I might let you bend
But I won’t let you break”

“I won’t give you more
No more than you can take
And I might let you bend
But I won’t let you break
And know I’ll never ever let you go”
Don’t you forget what he said

He said, what he said
Don’t you forget what he said
What he said

=======================

.

  • Just Pray – Moriah Peters and Rhett Walker (in memory of Denver’s shooting victims)

 

This can be downloaded free on KLOVE.com – http://www.klove.com/just-pray.aspx

