The Marshmallow Test

marshmallow-test-kids

You’ll get a good laugh at this video:

As a kid, I don’t remember liking marshmallows and I’m almost certain that if you left me in a room by myself, I’d probably cry and scream for my mommy. Ok, I had separation anxiety! =) However, I did like chocolate and could eat lots of it.

I remember waiting in a grocery line with my parents and noticed my favorite chocolate caramel candy called Rolo. Well I can’t remember how I did it but seconds later they were unwrapped and in my mouth. I got in big trouble but even worst….no Chuck-E-Cheeses that day. Nooooooooooooo! It was the worst day of my life! lol.

As much as I hate test, life will be full of them. But remember that God doesn’t grade on a curve but on the cross.

Beckah Shae – Do Not Give Up

.

TobyMac – Eye On It

.

The Marshmallow Experiment – Instant Gratification

.

(The above videos are part of the post. I don’t have control of the advertisements they place  below this page.)

