T.G.I.M?

Thank God Its Monday

I’ve heard of TGIF but not TGIM. Thank God It’s Monday, really?

Can we be thankful for Mondays especially if we dread being at work or school?

I think so….But TGIM can also mean Thank God I’m Married. (Amen to that!)

Well if you’re feeling miserable because it’s Monday and maybe you’re still looking for your soul-mate, I’ve got 25 “as-a-matter-of-facts” that will set you free.

As a matter of fact….

1. God is good. 

“Give thanks to the LORD, for He is good.” Psalm 136:1

2. God loves me and His love towards me does not change based on my day-to-day performance.

“But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.”  Romans 5:8

“His lovingkindness is everlasting.” Psalm 118:1

The Bible says in Romans 5:1 that you, as a believer, have been “justified.” To be justified means to be declared righteous by God. Being clothed in the righteousness of Christ, God accepts you as if you had never sinned. You stand before God in the righteousness of Christ Himself (2 Cor. 5:21)! In terms of your position before God, you are as righteous as you can ever possibly be (Heb. 10:14). It’s your position “in Christ” that gives you complete acceptance before God, not your daily performance.

3. I am accepted in Christ.

“He has made us accepted in the Beloved.” Ephesians 1:6

4. God has plans for my life.

“For I know the plans that I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans for welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope.” Jeremiah 29:11 (See also Eph. 2:10)

5. I am uniquely created by God to glorify Him and to be a channel of blessing to others.

“I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; marvelous are Your works, and that my soul knows very well. My frame was not hidden from You, when I was made in secret, and skillfully wrought in the lowest parts of the earth. Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed.” Psalm 139:14-16a

“As each one has received a gift, minister it to one another, as good stewards of the manifold grace of God.” 1 Peter 4:10

6. God is all that I need.

“The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.” Psalm 23:1

“Therefore do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ “For after
all these things the Gentiles seek. For your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things. But seek first the
kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things…” -JESUS  Matthew 6:31-34a (See also 2 Corinthians12:9)

7. God doesn’t make any mistakes and is utterly trustworthy and faithful.

“As for God, His way is perfect; the word of the LORD is proven.” Psalm 18:30 (See also Ezek. 12:28)

“Now behold, today I am going the way of all the earth, and you know in all your hearts and in all your souls
that not one word of all the good words which the LORD your God spoke concerning you has failed; all have been fulfilled for you, not one of them has failed.” -Joshua 23:14

8. God is causing all the things that happen in my life to work together for good.

“And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.” Romans 8:28

“But as for you, you meant evil against me; but God meant it for good, in order to bring it about as it is this day, to save many people alive.” Genesis 50:20

You can download the entire PDF and print it out to bless someone at (Author’s Site) or (Alternate).

.

Britt Nicole – Gold (Lyrics)

.

Britt Nicole – Ready or Not [Lyrics] ft. Lecrae

.

Lecrae – TELL THE WORLD Feat. Mali Music

.

KJ-52 “Brand New Day” (Official Lyric Video)

(The above videos are part of the post. I don’t have control of the advertisements they place  below this page.)

