My Treasure

treasure-map-t0608602

I was scanning through radio stations and a song just got me grooven in my seat. As I listened to the words, I thought of my sweetie. We have been married for almost 8 years and she is a God-sent. I love you Mahal and this song is dedicated to you!

Bruno Mars “Treasure” LIVE at the Billboard Music Awards 2013

.

I couldn’t help but think that God also calls us His “special treasure”.  There is a parable that Jesus taught that comes to mind. Check it out and see what you discover!

Parables of the Hidden Treasure and the Pearl (Matthew 13:44-46)

“The Kingdom of Heaven is like a treasure that a man discovered hidden in a field. In his excitement, he hid it again and sold everything he owned to get enough money to buy the field.

“Again, the Kingdom of Heaven is like a merchant on the lookout for choice pearls.  When he discovered a pearl of great value, he sold everything he owned and bought it!

.

Update 6/6/13: I was Googling “Bruno Mars” and just read about his mom’s passing. My thoughts and prayers to the Mars Family.

