YOU WILL BE KNOWN BY YOUR [fill-in-the-blank]

fill_in_the_blank_answer_3_xlarge

I met a white lady who commented that she had a “Philippines” friend.  She described how wonderful our food was. As she described her favorite dish, I knew she was talking about Pancit. (When’s the next Filipino party, right?)

Try this: You will be known by your _____________.

We often associate groups of people to a common characteristic or (in the above example) a cuisine.

And too often the negative things are highlighted more than the positive things. I do believe many people are breaking those negative perceptions.

We are known by the country and city we live in or born, our church and club(s) affiliation, what car we drive, cigarette we smoke and computer/gadgets we own….even if we can Karaoke. =)

Are you known for being a good cook? Are you known for your creativity? Are you known for your compassion?

I’m reminded by Jesus’ words to his disciples before he was taken to be crucified.

A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another. By this all will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another.” (Mathew 13:34-35)

Dear Unbeliever, I apologize for myself and those that claim to be “Christians” that we fall short of the above commandment. We’re imperfect too but it shouldn’t be our excuse to not love as Jesus did or be your excuse not to search it out. There are believers out there that do live and love like Christ and I hope you will cross paths with one.

.

David Crowder Band – How He Loves (Slideshow With Lyrics)

.

(The above videos are part of the post. I don’t have control of the ads placed below this page.)

