What do you get when combining Bruce Lee, Manny Pacman, and John The Baptist?

PunchOut

It’s Friday and I’m going to have a little fun with this one.

What do you get when combining Bruce Lee, Manny Pacman, and John The Baptist?

You get Ravi Zacharias!

Who’s that you might be asking. Here are quotes to spice things up:

“Mahatma Gandhi said it, ‘I like their Christ, I don’t like their Christian.’ Unfortunately, when Christendom has been hijacked and made into a state religion or a power institution it gets abuse. Christianity is a commitment of surrender, not of power over humanity.”

Woot! That was some Kungfu 1-inch punch to the throat.

I heard a radio interview with Ravi and it perked my interest. Here’s what I found online:

I have little doubt that the single greatest obstacle to the impact of the gospel has not been its inability to provide answers, but the failure on our part to live it out. The Irish evangelist Gypsy Smith once said, “There are five Gospels: Matthew Mark, Luke, John, and the Christian, and some people will never read the first four.” In other words, apologetics is often first seen before it is heard.

That was calculated foot work around an opponent with a jab, block and counter jab….Ouch! Didn’t see that coming.

I’ve always wondered if there were still people like John The Baptist who tell it like it is but with finesse and good hygiene.

Thank you Ravi for inspiring me today.

Capital Kings – Living For The Other Side. (feat. Royal Tailor)


.

(End Of Transmission)

